Board Of Directors

Congratulations to the incoming NCCTM Officers! 

They will be sworn in at the April 12, 2019 Board meeting.  Thanks also to those who have served in these positions for the last two years!
A big thank you as well to the current presidents, who will hand over their responsibilities to the president elects at that meeting as well.

Newly Elected State Officers

  • Elementary Vice President - Ana Floyd 
  • Middle Grades Vice President - Kim McCuiston 
  • High School Vice President - Lauren Baucom 
  • Colleges Vice President - Charity Cayton 
  • Secretary - Emily Elrod 

Newly Elected Eastern Region Officers

  • Elementary Vice President -  Karen Walker
  • Middle Grades Vice President – Allison Landry
  • High School Vice President - Bill  Worley 
  • Colleges Vice President - Maureen Grady 

Newly Elected Central Region Officers

  • Elementary Vice President - Michelle Harger 
  • Middle Grades Vice President - Tanya Ford 
  • High School Vice President - Wendy Bartlett 
  • Colleges Vice President -  Adam Pennell 

Newly Elected Western Region Officers

  • Elementary Vice President - Meredith Stanley 
  • Middle Grades Vice President - Sumer Williams 
  • High School Vice President - Emily Bryant 
  • Colleges Vice President - Julia Webster
Officers Name Email


President Julie Kolb
President Elect Kathy Jacqua
Elementary Vice President Jade Evaul
Middle Grades Vice President Dawn Jenkins
Secondary Vice President Michelle Powell
College Vice President Katie Mawhinney
Secretary Christina Pennington
Parliamentarian Wendy Rich 

Eastern Region [map]

President Tim Hendrix
President Elect Ginger Rhodes
Elementary Vice President Leah Southerland
Middle Grades Vice President Kim McCuiston
Secondary Vice President Renea Baker
College Vice President Charity Cayton
Student Representative Ryanne Hilliard

Central Region [map]

President Julie Riggins
President Elect Denise Johnson
Elementary Vice President Deanna Wiles
Middle Grades Vice President Sara Vaughn
Secondary Vice President Allison Yokeley
College Vice President Tracey Howell
Student Representative Hannah Morgan

Western Region [map]

President Karen McPherson
President Elect Sheila Brookshire
Elementary Vice President Brian Bettis
Middle Grades Vice President Jessica Vernon
Secondary Vice President Lauren Baucom
College Vice President Holly Pinter
Student Representative Charlcy Carpenter  

Standing and ad hoc Committees

Management Services Joette Midgett
Conference and Exhibit Services Kay Swofford
Financial Chair Ray Jernigan
Convention Services Marilyn Preddy
Nominations Ron Preston
Historian Kathryn Hill
Rankin Award Lee Stiff
Special Awards Ana Floyd
Trust Fund Janice R. Plumblee
Math Fair Betty Long
Math Contest James Beuerle
Math Contest Philip Rash
Math Celebrations Anthony Finlen
Math Celebrations Pamela Parham
Minigrants Sandra Childrey
Centroid Holly Hirst
Centroid Debbie Crocker
Webpages Holly Hirst
Student Affilliates Lisa Carnell
2017-18 Conference Co-Chair Stephanie Buckner
2017-18 Conference Co-Chair Holly Pinter
2017-18 Conference Co-Chair Vicki Overton
2017-18 Program Co-Chair Drew Polly
2017-18 Program Co-Chair Isaac Wells
2017-18 Program Co-Chair Jenna Regan
Leadership Conference Julie Kolb
NCDPI Representative Lisa Ashe
Handbook Ray Jernigan
NCTM Representative Debbie Crocker
Math Counts Harold Reiter
NCMATYC Representative Luke Walsh
NCSSM Representative Ryan Pietropaolo


A Message From Our President

Photo of Julie Kolb
Julie Kolb
Meredith College


You have the power to change the future of Mathematics Teaching in North Carolina.

If you are wondering how you can manage to do this within your packed daily schedules, it may be easier than you think!

 Read More