Board Of Directors

Officers Name Email

State

President Kathy Jaqua kjaqua@email.wcu.edu
Past President Julie Kolb kolbjuli@meredith.edu
Elementary Vice President Ana Floyd afloyd@randolph.k12.nc.us
Middle Grades Vice President Kim McCuiston kmccuiston@bcswan.net
Secondary Vice President Lauren Baucom lnbaucom@uncg.edu
College Vice President Charity Cayton caytonc@ecu.edu
Secretary Emily Elrod ekelrod@ncsu.edu
Parliamentarian Wendy Rich wendyrich44@gmail.com 

Eastern Region [map]

President Ginger Rhodes rhodesg@uncw.edu
Past President Tim Hendrix hendrixt@meredith.edu
Elementary Vice President Karen Walker kwalker@bcswan.net
Middle Grades Vice President Allison Landry allison.landry@carteretk12.org
Secondary Vice President Bill Worley billworley@johnston.k12.nc.us
College Vice President Maureen Grady gradym@ecu.edu
Student Representative TBA  

Central Region [map]

President Denise Johnson johnsondt@wssu.edu
Past President Julie Riggins jriggins@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
Elementary Vice President Michelle Harger hargerm02@gmail.com
Middle Grades Vice President Tanya Ford tanford@aol.com
Secondary Vice President Wendy Bartlett webartlett@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
College Vice President Adam Pennell pennella@greensboro.edu
Student Representative Liz Robinson aerobin3@uncg.edu

Western Region [map]

President Sheila Brookshire sdsbrookshire@gmail.com
Past President Karen McPherson karen.mcpherson@bcsemail.org
Elementary Vice President Meredith Stanley meredith@meredith4math.com
Middle Grades Vice President Sumer Williams williamss@wataugaschools.com
Secondary Vice President Emily Bryant ewbrunningirl@gmail.com
College Vice President Julia Webster jwebste2@unca.edu
Student Representative TBA  

Standing and ad hoc Committees

Management Services Joette Midgett jmidgett.ncctm@mindspring.com
Conference and Exhibit Services Kay Swofford ncctm@conferenceresourcesnc.com
Financial Chair Ray Jernigan jernigan@suddenlink.net
Convention Services Marilyn Preddy mbpreddy@uncg.edu
Nominations Julie Kolb kolbjuli@meredith.edu
Historian Kathryn Hill kvgh@hotmail.com
Rankin Award Lee Stiff lee_stiff@ncsu.edu
Special Awards Ana Floyd afloyd@randolph.k12.nc.us
Trust Fund Catharina Middleton kay.middleton@icloud.com
Math Fair Betty Long longbb@appstate.edu
Math Contest James Beuerle jbeuerle@elon.edu
Math Contest Philip Rash rash@ncssm.edu
Math Celebrations Anthony Finlen afinlen1989@gmail.com
Math Celebrations Pamela Parham montgomeryp@person.k12.nc.us
Minigrants Joy McCormick jmccormick@rock.k12.nc.us
Inclusion and Diversity Denise Johnson johnsondt@wssu.edu
Centroid Holly Hirst hirsthp@appstate.edu
Centroid Debbie Crocker crockerda@appstate.edu
Webpages Holly Hirst HirstHP@appstate.edu
Student Affilliates Holt Wilson phwilson@uncg.edu
Leadership Conference Kathy Jaqua kjaqua@email.wcu.edu
NCDPI Representative Lisa Ashe lisa.ashe@dpi.state.nc.us
Handbook Ray Jernigan jernigan@suddenlink.net
NCTM Representative Debbie Crocker crockerda@appstate.edu
Math Counts Harold Reiter hbreiter@uncc.edu
NCMATYC Representative Luke Walsh lwalsh@cvcc.edu
NCSSM Representative Ryan Pietropaolo rpietropaolo@moc.edu

 

A Message From Our President

Photo of Julie Kolb
Julie Kolb
Meredith College

 

You have the power to change the future of Mathematics Teaching in North Carolina.

If you are wondering how you can manage to do this within your packed daily schedules, it may be easier than you think!

 Read More