Board Of Directors

 

Officers Name Email

State

President Julie Kolb kolbjuli@meredith.edu
President Elect Kathy Jacqua kjaqua@email.wcu.edu
Elementary Vice President Jade Evaul jadeevaul@averyschools.net
Middle Grades Vice President Dawn Jenkins dwjenkins@randolph.k12.nc.us
Secondary Vice President Michelle Powell mpowell@whiteville.k12.nc.us
College Vice President Katie Mawhinney mawhinneykj@appstate.edu
Secretary Christina Pennington christina.pennington@ashe.k12.nc.us
Parliamentarian Wendy Rich wrich@asheboro.k12.us

Eastern Region [map]

President Tim Hendrix hendrixt@meredith.edu
President Elect Ginger Rhodes rhodesg@uncw.edu
Elementary Vice President Leah Southerland leah.southerland@nhcs.net
Middle Grades Vice President Kim McCuiston kmccuiston@bcswan.net
Secondary Vice President Renea Baker bakerr@pitt.k12.nc.us
College Vice President Charity Cayton caytonc@ecu.edu
Student Representative Ryanne Hilliard hilliardr14@students.ecu.edu

Central Region [map]

President Julie Riggins jriggins@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
President Elect Denise Johnson  
Elementary Vice President Deanna Wiles dwiles@asheboro.K12.nc.us
Middle Grades Vice President Sara Vaughn saravaughn@triad.rr.com
Secondary Vice President Allison Yokeley allison@riverchurchlive.com
College Vice President Tracey Howell thhowell@uncg.edu
Student Representative Hannah Morgan hcmorgan@uncg.edu

Western Region [map]

President Karen McPherson karen.mcpherson@bcsemail.org
President Elect Sheila Brookshire sdsbrookshire@gmail.com
Elementary Vice President Brian Bettis bettisb@wataugaschools.org
Middle Grades Vice President Jessica Vernon jessica.vernon@bcsemail.org
Secondary Vice President Lauren Baucom lnbaucom@uncg.edu
College Vice President Holly Pinter hhpinter@gmail.com
Student Representative Charlcy Carpenter  

Standing and ad hoc Committees

Management Services Joette Midgett jmidgett.ncctm@mindspring.com
Conference and Exhibit Services Kay Swofford ncctm@conferenceresourcesnc.com
Financial Chair Ray Jernigan jernigan@suddenlink.net
Convention Services Marilyn Preddy mbpreddy@uncg.edu
Nominations Ron Preston prestonr@ecu.edu
Historian Kathryn Hill kvgh@hotmail.com
Rankin Award Lee Stiff lee_stiff@ncsu.edu
Special Awards Rose Sinicrope sinicroper@ecu.edu
Trust Fund Janice R. Plumblee richards@elon.edu
Math Fair Betty Long longbb@appstate.edu
Math Contest James Beuerle jbeuerle@elon.edu
Math Contest Philip Rash rash@ncssm.edu
Math Celebrations Anthony Finlen afinlen1989@gmail.com
Math Celebrations Pamela Parham montgomeryp@person.k12.nc.us
Minigrants Sandra Childrey schildrey@wcpss.net
Centroid Holly Hirst hirsthp@appstate.edu
Centroid Debbie Crocker crockerda@appstate.edu
Webpages Holly Hirst HirstHP@appstate.edu
Student Affilliates Lisa Carnell lcarnell@highpoint.edu
2017-18 Conference Co-Chair Stephanie Buckner stephanie.buckner@bcsemail.org
2017-18 Conference Co-Chair Holly Pinter hhpinter@email.wcu.edu
2017-18 Conference Co-Chair Vicki Overton vicki.overtom@dpsnc.net
2017-18 Program Co-Chair Drew Polly Drew.Polly@uncc.edu
2017-18 Program Co-Chair Isaac Wells ijwells@hcpsnc.org
2017-18 Program Co-Chair Jenna Regan reganj@person.k12.nc.us
Leadership Conference Julie Kolb kolbjuli@meredith.edu
NCDPI Representative Lisa Ashe lisa.ashe@dpi.state.nc.us
Handbook Ray Jernigan jernigan@suddenlink.net
NCTM Representative Debbie Crocker crockerda@appstate.edu
Math Counts Harold Reiter hbreiter@uncc.edu
NCMATYC Representative Luke Walsh lwalsh@cvcc.edu
NCSSM Representative Ryan Pietropaolo rpietropaolo@moc.edu

 

A Message From Our President

Photo of Julie Kolb
Julie Kolb
Meredith College

 

You have the power to change the future of Mathematics Teaching in North Carolina.

If you are wondering how you can manage to do this within your packed daily schedules, it may be easier than you think!

 Read More