Board Of Directors

Officers Name Email

State

President Stefanie Buckner Hill stefanie.hill@bcsemail.org
Past President Kathy Jaqua kjaqua@email.wcu.edu
Elementary Vice President Meredith Stanley  
Middle Grades Vice President Allison Landry  
Secondary Vice President Emily Bryant Hare  
College Vice President Vincent Snipes  
Secretary Katie Mawhinney mawhinneykj@appstate.edu
Parliamentarian Wendy Rich wendyrich44@gmail.com 

Eastern Region [map]

President Kwaku Adu-Gyamfi  
Past President Ginger Rhodes   rhodesg@uncw.edu
Elementary Vice President Leigh Belford  
Middle Grades Vice President Katie Martin  
Secondary Vice President Heather Davis  
College Vice President Kayla Chandler  
Student Representative TBA  

Central Region [map]

President Sara Vaughn     
Past President Denise Johnson johnsondt@wssu.edu
Elementary Vice President Sha Mosley  
Middle Grades Vice President Anthony Finlen  
Secondary Vice President Ebony Jason  
College Vice President Perry Gillespie  
Student Representative Liz Robinson aerobin3@uncg.edu

Western Region [map]

President Kaneka Turner     
Past President  Sheila Brookshire sdsbrookshire@gmail.com
Elementary Vice President Amanda Thompson-Rice  
Middle Grades Vice President Charlcy Carpenter  
Secondary Vice President Jennifer Reed  
College Vice President Erica Slate Young  
Student Representative TBA  

Standing and ad hoc Committees

Management Services Joette Midgett jmidgett.ncctm@mindspring.com
Conference and Exhibit Services Kay Swofford ncctm@conferenceresourcesnc.com
Financial Chair Ray Jernigan jernigan@suddenlink.net
Convention Services Marilyn Preddy mbpreddy@uncg.edu
Nominations Julie Kolb kolbjuli@meredith.edu
Historian Kathryn Hill kvgh@hotmail.com
Rankin Award TBA  
Special Awards Ana Floyd afloyd@randolph.k12.nc.us
Trust Fund Catharina Middleton kay.middleton@icloud.com
Math Fair Betty Long longbb@appstate.edu
Math Contest James Beuerle jbeuerle@elon.edu
Math Contest Philip Rash rash@ncssm.edu
Math Celebrations Anthony Finlen afinlen1989@gmail.com
Math Celebrations Pamela Parham montgomeryp@person.k12.nc.us
Minigrants Joy McCormick jmccormick@rock.k12.nc.us
Inclusion and Diversity Denise Johnson johnsondt@wssu.edu
Centroid Holly Hirst hirsthp@appstate.edu
Centroid Debbie Crocker crockerda@appstate.edu
Webpages Holly Hirst HirstHP@appstate.edu
Student Affilliates Holt Wilson phwilson@uncg.edu
Leadership Conference Kathy Jaqua kjaqua@email.wcu.edu
NCDPI Representative Lisa Ashe lisa.ashe@dpi.state.nc.us
Handbook Ray Jernigan jernigan@suddenlink.net
NCTM Representative Debbie Crocker crockerda@appstate.edu
Math Counts Harold Reiter hbreiter@uncc.edu
NCMATYC Representative Luke Walsh lwalsh@cvcc.edu
NCSSM Representative Ryan Pietropaolo rpietropaolo@moc.edu

 

A Message From Our President

Stefanie Buckner Hill
K-12 Mathematics Specialist
Buncombe County Schools

You have the power to change the future of Mathematics Teaching in North Carolina.

 Read More

NCCTM Statement on Equitable Access to Quality Mathematics Instruction

Students need to experience mathematics in ways that allow them to be successful and that give them the power to change the world. This experience needs to be delivered with both excellence and equality while resonating with the lives of Black, Latinx, Indigenous, Asian, and all marginalized peoples. Racism cannot be tolerated, and we as teachers must be vigilant that we do not tolerate nor contribute to racism, bias, hate, or violence in our classrooms.

 Read More