Board Of Directors

 

Officers

State

President Stefanie Buckner Hill stefanie.hill@bcsemail.org
President Elect Karen McPherson  
Elementary Vice President Meredith Stanley meredith@meridith4math.com
Middle Grades Vice President Allison Landry allison.landry@carteretK12.org
Secondary Vice President Emily Bryant Hare ehare@randolph.k12.nc.us
College Vice President Vincent Snipes snipesv@wssu.edu
Secretary Katie Mawhinney mawhinneykj@appstate.edu
Parliamentarian Wendy Rich wendyrich44@gmail.com 

Eastern Region [map]

President Kwaku Adu-Gyamfi adugwamfik@ecu.edu
President Elect Charity Cayton  
Elementary Vice President Leigh Belford belfordl14@ecu.edu
Middle Grades Vice President Katie Martin katherine.martin@nhcs.net
Secondary Vice President Heather Davis heatherdavis@greene.k12.nc.us
College Vice President Kayla Chandler chandlerk@ecu.edu
Student Representative TBA  

Central Region [map]

President Sara Vaughn    saravaughn@triad.rr.com
President Elect Adam Pennell  
Elementary Vice President Sha Mosley smosley@lexcs.org
Middle Grades Vice President Anthony Finlen afinlen@randolph.k12.nc.us
Secondary Vice President Ebony Jason esjason@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
College Vice President Perry Gillespie pgillespie@uncfsu.edu
Student Representative Liz Robinson aerobin3@uncg.edu

Western Region [map]

President Kaneka Turner    kenekaturner@gmail.com
President Elect Tracey Howell  
Elementary Vice President Amanda Thompson-Rice amanda.thompson@cms.k12.nc.us
Middle Grades Vice President Charlcy Carpenter ccarpenter@clevelandcountyschools.org
Secondary Vice President Jennifer Reed jlreed@gaston.k12.nc.us
College Vice President Erica Slate Young slateer@appstate.edu
Student Representative TBA  

Conference and Program Committee Members

Emily Hare; Drew Polly; Jennifer Reed; Julie Riggins; Amanda Thompson-Rice; Kaneka Turner; Jennifer Wilson

Standing and ad hoc Committees

ARML and State Math Contest

Phillip Rash

rash@ncssm.edu

Centroid

Debbie Crocker and Holly Hirst

crockerda@appstate.edu, hirsthp@appstate.edu

Conference Services

Anthony Finlen and Marilyn Preddy

afinlen1989@gmail.com, mbpreddy@uncg.edu

DPI Liaison 

Joseph Reaper

Joseph.Reaper@dpi.nc.gov

Equity Committee

Denise Johnson

johnsondt@wssu.edu

Finance Committee

Philip Rash

rash@ncssm.edu

Management Services

Joette Midgett

jmidgett.ncctm@mindspring.com

Market Place

Shana Runge

smrunge@clevelandcountyschools.org

Math Celebrations

Heather Thomas

hcthomas2008@gmail.com

Math Fair

Betty Long

longbb@appstate.edu

Math Counts

Harold Reiter

hbreiter@uncc.edu

Mini-grants

Joy McCormick

jmccormick@rock.k12.nc.us

NC2ML

Holt Wilson

phwilson@uncg.edu

NCCTM Student Affiliates

Holt Wilson

phwilson@uncg.edu

NCMTC

Nathan Borchelt and Sloan Despeaux

naborchelt@email.wcu.edu, despeaux@email.wcu.edu

NCSM

Vacant

 

NCSSM Report

Ryan Pietropaolo

pietropaolo@ncssm.edu

NCTM Report

Karen McPherson

karen.mcpherson@bcsemail.org

Nominations

Kathy Jaqua

kjaqua@email.wcu.edu

Rankin Award

Emogene Kernoodle

nekernodle@yahoo.com

Special Awards

Ana Floyd

afloyd@randolph.k12.nc.us

Trust Fund

Kay Middleton

 

Website

Holly Hirst

hirsthp@appstate.edu

A Message From Our President

Stefanie Buckner Hill
K-12 Mathematics Specialist
Buncombe County Schools

You have the power to change the future of Mathematics Teaching in North Carolina.

 Read More

NCCTM Statement on Equitable Access to Quality Mathematics Instruction

Students need to experience mathematics in ways that allow them to be successful and that give them the power to change the world. This experience needs to be delivered with both excellence and equality while resonating with the lives of Black, Latinx, Indigenous, Asian, and all marginalized peoples. Racism cannot be tolerated, and we as teachers must be vigilant that we do not tolerate nor contribute to racism, bias, hate, or violence in our classrooms.

 Read More